Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 4th, 2009

On Saturday I presented this to about 150 people at St. Anastasia in Troy for a Re – Employment seminar put on by Matthew Karrandja.  His goal was to give financial planning,  social media training, and some resume advice to the community.  He is planning on having a faith based network.

He also has a website which he is hoping to promote.  I am going to be a part of his content team.  We are looking to keep the good talent in MI and not move.   Everyone has heard of the brain drain and a lot of professionals are moving out of MI.

We need good news and this is going to be a platform to help people in transition.  I met Matt through a Linked In connection, then we went to lunch for a meeting and I thought I couldn’t help him since Trialon is automotive employment and here I am a social networking person.  Turns out this was actually a great fit! He has been a great asset and full of great advice.

I am a student of Kevin Donlin and I met David Perry his partner through Linked In.  This is where I have practiced the lessons in which I am sharing and if you need ideas I suggest you follow them on Twitter, add them on Facebook and Linked IN.  They are really smart people.  What is on this presentation is only a touch of what they teach.  I combine it with the power of  your online presence.

Let’s get everyone working together and make a difference in MI!

Fwix Local Content

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,188 other followers